RSS Feed

Your presence is all I need. It’s all I want, all I seek. Without it, without it there’s no meaning.

Posted on

Hi hey hello,

I hope you all had a spectacular weekend! I know I did. This weekend I attended the spring retreat version of the camp I attended over the summer. It is called CRosSWilD and essentially, I have never been to a camp like it. I go there expecting God to do amazing things, and boy does He. Lives are changed. People are saved. Hearts are softened. It is really an amazing experience. I could go on and on about how awesome I think it is, but I will pick out a few things that were my favorite.

1. My Quality Time group. These groups are just a small group that you meet regularly to discuss the sessions and what God is doing is your heart. Mine was absolutely amazing. I cannot even describe how wonderful they were, especially my leaders. Lauren and Nick were AWESOME. They lead great discussions and really made us be honest.

2. The worship. First off, thank you so much Ocean’s Edge for coming down and helping out. The band is always amazing, beyond words, this year was no exception. These guys and girl are such talented people and they are so on fire for Christ, it is unbelievably encouraging. It is so cool to see some of my worship leaders up there with the people from Ocean’s Edge worshipping their hearts out. They helped lead us into worship, and were able to worship for themselves as well.

3. The theme. The theme this year was, It’s TIME. This basically meant that it is time for us as students to step up and do what God is calling us to do. To make a decision on what we believe. To step out of our comfort zones for Him. To break free of the things holding us back. To live for God as if we only have one week left. It was exactly what I needed at this point in my life.

4. The leaders. Not just in my group, but also the interns back at Calvary. Sarah and Laura, I love you guys so much. I do not know what I would do without you guys. Thank you for all that you do.

If you ever get the opportunity to go to CRosSWilD, take that opportunity. God will show up and work powerfully, in you if you will engage. If you want to know more about it go to http://www.crosswild.com

Title Lyrics: I Will Exalt – Bethel Live

-LC

About elizabethcori

I'm a blogger, student, lover of Christ, reader, photographer(I wish), and I love to meet new people.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 803 other followers

