Deck The Halls…

Hi hey hello all,

So in a mere hour it will be Christmas morning. So fo that I say, Merry Christmas to all! I hope everyone’s day is filled with love and giving and lots of food. This day is rather strange for me this year however. No not because I am getting older or anything, but because this is the first Christmas without my Granddaddy. He passed away 2.16.10, the day before my birthday. My sister phrased it like this, he will be spending his first Christmas in Heaven with Johnny Cash. That’s a good way to think about it. I miss my grandad ever so much, but I know he is way better off than the rest of us. Many people have lost loved ones and this may be your first Christmas without them. I hope you are filled with comfort and joy during this time. Merry Christmas to all and to all a good night.

-LC

Leave a Reply

