CYNY

Hi hey hello all,

CYNY, this is an organization that a friend of my youth pastor started. The full name is Clothe Your Neighbor As Yourself, sorta jumping off the idea love your neighbor as yourself. Basically what he does, is for every shirt he sells, he gives on to someone in need. He also sells slap bracelets, yeah those awesome bracelets from way back when, they are coming back and he is selling them. For every slap bracelet he sells he gives a person in need a pair of socks. This man is truly inspiring and he is an amazing speaker. I first heard him speak at youth a year or so ago. He is such an awesome guy! He was planning on driving around in a hippie van and living out of that. Now he has a website where he sells his shirts and jackets, and of course slap bracelets.

So today I decided to visit his website and just check up on how everything was. As I was looking around on it, I saw a part about some amazing things that people the founder knows have done. It was really inspiring, but also challenging because it made me want to do something. I always get that feeling, when I see what great work someone else is doing, it makes me want to go out and do something too. So, I am feeling like this once again, but I just don’t know what to do. Any ideas?

LC

Leave a Reply

