Seniors.

Hi hey hello,

This time of year is always a very surreal time. Not just the fact that school is out and that I am free (well more free than during the school year), but also the fact that we are all getting older. We are going one grade up. This time, it is not just one grade, it is going from being a junior to a senior year. Senior year is filled with so much and much of that I am not sure I am ready to handle. Things like college, figuring out what I want to do with the rest of my life, getting a true job that really will put money in my bank account, and just stepping up to the responsibility of being the head of the school. I know that these are all things that everyone has to do, but looking back, I never really saw how much of a step it could possibly be, and how little time I had to really just relax and not worry about life rushing at me like a train. I just really feel inadequate to step up to these positions. College student. Working woman. Leader. These titles are kind of crazy. Of course, I do have one more full year before I actually have to live up to these, but I still one year is not very long.

In order to really fulfill these tasks, one must truly trust God, especially on those days when all I want to do is sit on my couch and watch tv shows on Netflix and read my favorite fashion blogs. My senior year is what I hope to be the best, most others focused, year of my school career. I want to do at least one thing for someone else, with no other motive other than to simply love them, everyday. I just know that God is going to work mightily through my senior class next year and that we really can make a difference in our school and community.

Do any of you all have any resolutions for this next school year? Or just for the upcoming season?

 

-LC

One thought on “Seniors.

Leave a Reply

