Urgency

Hey hi hello,

Today at church, one of our pastors spoke about end times. The main theme that I got out of it was urgency, a sense of the return of Christ at any moment. We read in Matthew about the parable of the talents. The gist of the parable is that God has given us each what He knows is best, both monetarily and our actual talents, and we are to use those to the best of our abilities while here on earth. What he spoke about today directly struck me. He said that with the way you are living now, would what you have done for God here, mean anything? Are you living in such a way that God really would say “Well done, my good and faithful servant,” based on our actions for Him?

This directly relates to me new school year resolution, doing what God wants me to do. Just a few chapters beforehand, Christ tells the people that the two greatest commandments are to love God and love others. I want to truly love others, I want to really Start Something That Matters. Stepping out of my comfort zone, because I really want to hear the God of the universe, who made everything and loves me enough that He would send His one and only son to die for my sins so that I would be able to spend eternity in fellowship with Him, say to me “Well done, my good and faithful servant.”

-LC

Leave a Reply

