Reminiscing

Hi hey hello,

I am not totally sure why, maybe it is because I have been looking through old photos, but I have been thinking about how much people change in just a mere year’s time. This time last summer I probably would have been driving around with my two best friends, doing really random things, with absolutely no concerns. This summer is completely different. I am working, we are adopting, I am trying to be more organized with my time, and I have many more concerns than I had last year. But it is not only me that has changed, my whole family has changed. Last year, we didn’t really worry about much, I mean there was work and bills, but there wasn’t a whole lot of stress, this year is completely different. We have an adoption to think about, a new brother coming into the family, and we have all the money that needs to be saved for this adoption. Our lives recently have been pretty consumed with this adoption. It is funny to look back and see how small my world was, it is grown immensely through the past year, through both the adoption as well as the mission trip to New York and the upcoming out of country mission trip next spring. Things change in such a rapid pace, but it is interesting to look back and see how far we have come and how much God has done in our lives. Take a minute and just think back a few years, what were you doing this time of year in 2010, 2009, what about 2008? Did what you thought this year would bring actually happen? What changed?

-LC

Leave a Reply

