I hate everything about you. Why do I love you?

Hi hey hello,

So, with summer in full swing, pool parties, beach trips, and watermelon galore, I figured that I would do a little blurb about my feelings about this time of year. Of course, since I live in Florida, summer consists of weather that is both absurdly hot and wet blanket-like humid. Even though it is nearly impossible, I do love to spend time outside during the summer. Especially when spending time outside consists of the beach and my dad’s boat. That is exactly what we spent this past weekend doing, but more on that tomorrow.

This being said, I HATE summer weather. There are two and only two reasons why I enjoy summer at all. 1. I don’t have to go to school everyday. 2. the activities I can do. During the winter, you cannot really go to the beach, ride on the boat, or go tubing/wake-boarding, well at least without freezing to death. I do enjoy these activities so so much that I suffer through the summer weather.

I LOVE the winter weather though, wrapping up in hats, scarves, gloves, and pretty jackets. I just love it. Winter is fun, but you cannot do as much, at least not in Florida. Since we live in Florida, a place that seriously lacks snow, we have very limited outdoor activities. It’s okay though, because we aren’t dying of heat strokes or something of that sort.

All in all, I ADORE winter weather, but I LOVE summer activities.

-LC

Leave a Reply

