I got a pocket, got a pocket full of sunshine, I got a love and I know that it’s all mine oh…

Hi hey hello,

So, I just finished watching a football game as I write this. I cannot believe FSU lost to Virginia… this is horrific and we think we stand a chance against Florida next week. I mean really. Sorry for the nonsensical ranting, but I do love my team.

On a better note, we had my hometown thanksgiving dinner today. Half of my family lives in town and the other half lives down south, so we will be going there for Thanksgiving day, but we had our little feast today with the family that lives here. Some aunts and uncles came, along with cousins who I haven’t seen in a while, the best friend also showed up. I love it when you are so close to someone that it seems normal to have them over for Thanksgiving dinner. I thought about doing the stereotypical “What I am Thankful For..” post, but I figured I would save that for the real Thanksgiving.

Title Lyrics: Pocketful of Sunshine – Natasha Bedingfield 

Do you all have multiple Thanksgiving celebrations due to family location? Do you enjoy football, if so, who is your team? If not, what sports do you like, to play or watch?

-LC

Leave a Reply

