She don’t know what she wants to be, with all the pictures in the magazines.Holding hands when she’s mad at me

Hi hey hello,

I hope you all had a relaxing weekend, or if not, I hope it was a productive weekend. Mine was not necessarily productive, not throughout the whole thing. Yesterday I powered through some school work, stayed up until 1 am doing an AP Lit assignment. It was not relaxing either, Friday night, I was out until 2 am doing something with my school’s leadership program. I would love to write all about it, but the information cannot be disclosed. Not because it is illegal or horrible or anything, but because the leaders do not want to have to come up with a new scenario every single year.

It was amazing though, seriously and amazing time. I am telling you, if you attend CCS and are in high school, I urge you to do the Senior Leadership Program. It is amazing, I have grown so much as a leader through this program. For those of you who do not attend CCS, do some leadership training somewhere. It is so beneficial. I cannot tell you how much it has helped me, not only in school, but in work, and college application processes and what not. It is amazing.

Needless to say, I did not do a whole lot on Saturday, I went to the parade downtown with my family. It was truly amazing, the weather was splendid, the kids loved it. It was their first parade, the way Diana’s eyes lit up when she saw all the horses and police officers, the dancers, and floats. She was awe-struck. I also got to see my best friend’s dad, which was cool. I do not get to see him often and he is fun to talk to, so it was nice to see him. My family finished putting up our Christmas decorations today, got all the outside lights up and the light-up deer and Christmas tree my mother had to have put up. Overall, it was a good weekend, not full of sleep, as was planned, but a nice one.

Title Lyrics: Hey Mama – Mat Kearney 

How was your weekend? Did you go to a parade? Does your town have a Christmas parade? Do you attend? Do you have leadership training? I know, random right?

-LC

Leave a Reply

