Lend me your hand and we’ll conquer them all, but lend me your heart and I’ll just let you fall. Lend me your eyes, I can change what you see, but your soul you must keep totally free.

Hi hey hello,

Over the past few weeks, I have been busy with lots of school, soccer, friends, and making things for people. One of my favorite things to make recently has been homemade candy. Oh my goodness is it yummy. I made it for one of my best friend’s birthday, he loved it. I have made it for my family a few times, they LOVE it. It is so simple and so yummy, but also modifiable. I can make it lemon, or cinnamon, or root beer flavored. Jeez it is good candy.

Another thing I have been making recently is cake. I made my very first legitimate cake, like it had two layers and everything. It was for my little sister’s tenth birthday. Yeah, she is ten. For those of you who know her personally, that is mind-blowing. I made a yellow cake with cream cheese icing. It was really yummy, wasn’t the pretties cake ever, but you should have seen her eyes light up when she saw it.

The final thing I made over this break was a snuggie. Yeah yeah, I know there are varying opinions on snuggies, but my friends loves them. She also loves ducks, so I thought for Christmas, what better things to combine. Our other friend made her duck pillows, so I made her a duck print snuggie. It did have some flaws, but she loved it. I love the look on people’s faces when they find out you made it personally. It is such a rewarding thing, makes me want to do it more often.

Title Lyrics: Awake My Soul – Mumford & Sons

What have you handmade recently? Foodies? Clothes? Other things?

-LC

Leave a Reply

