Ohh Miss international love. Ohh Miss international love.

Hi hey hello,

This semester is flying by, I mean already first month back is almost over. I am graduating in a matter of months, like only a few months. six months from now, I will have graduated, I will no longer be a high school student. It still has not clicked in my head that my high school career is coming to a close, that I am truly growing up. When you are younger, you goyear to year, without much recongition, I mean, thirteen to fourteen, sixteen to seventeen, nothing real changes. But, then you reach your eighteenth birthday. It still doesn’t make sense to me that my eighteenth birthday is a few weeks away. I will be voting in this election, I can buy spray paint, I am an… adult.

In the next few years, my friends will start getting married, a few years after that they will begin to have kids. We will grow up and graduate from college, we will move on with our lives and jobs. Some of us will stay here, others will leave this little old city, some will leave this country. We will all go in different directions. So many of my friends who have already graduated are in college hundreds of miles away. More than one of my friends are preparing to leave for the military (yeah, Joshua and Winston that is your guys). Life is coming at us, fast. We have to make decisions, where we will go to college, what we want to do with our lives, who we will vote for, where we will live, what are lives are to be like.

Things are getting ready to change a lot for us. I don’t know about anyone else, but I am a mite bit excited about it. I like the idea of change, of possibly living by myself. I am excited to move on from high school and take some charge of my life. I know it will be hard, but God is good, and He has a plan for my life. I trust Him with my life. God has got me, He knows the best plan, for His greatest glory, and my greatest good.

Title Lyrics: International Love – Pitbull feat. Chris Brown

What is changing in your life right now? Where do you think you will be in 6 months, a year, 5 years?

-LC

Leave a Reply

