Yes we’re going to a party party. Yes we’re going to a party party. I would like you to dance, birthday. Take a cha-cha-cha-chance, birthday.

Hi hey hello,

As some of you may know, my birthday was Friday! I turned the big one eight. Yesterday I did my first thing you have to be 18 to do, I went and bought spray paint. At first, she didn’t ask for my ID, so I was kind of sad, but then she realized her mistake and checked my ID. It sort of made my day.

For my birthday however, I realized just how awesome my friends are. When I first got to school, I saw a sign on my locker, it read something along the lines of, “I didn’t have any paper to make you an awesome sign with… so happy birthday.” I laughed and then opened my locker, there were three signs in there, the first of which read “Psych!” The next was a nice card and at the bottom it said  ” you must be 18 years or older to call.” with an arrow pointing to it that said “that’s you!!!” It was great.

Then, my friend Taylor got to school and she brought me some wall art. It was some of my favorite quotes that were on my pinterest, painted onto scrapbook paper. It was amazing, can’t wait to frame and hang them! They are beautiful. There were lots of “happy birthdays” and hugs, but then after school, I walked down to my car and was astonished.My car was written on with window chalk. The windows read, “Birthday Princess” with a crown over my head, “I want a baby dino”, “It’s my birthday. I’m an adult. 18! I’m old.” , and “Sing happy birthday to me. You know you want to.” It was simply wonderful, then I saw the inside. I had a ton of balloons and streamers all throughout my car. I was so unbelievably happy. And then to top that all off, my friends made me cake batter puppy chow, best thing EVER. Seriously, try it.

And then, when I got to my grandparents’ house in Clearwater, they had a little cake that said happy 18th birthday.

I mean, I knew that my friends and family are awesome and what not, but I never knew to what extent exactly. I couldn’t make it through my day without my wonderful friends. They make life more bearable. I love them to death.

So, thanks everyone for the birthday wishes. I love you all!

Title Lyrics: Birthday – The Beatles 

What do you like to do for your friends’ birthdays?

-LC

PS. Kate, just wait for your birthday, even though we don’t have school on that day, it is going to be legit.

One thought on “Yes we’re going to a party party. Yes we’re going to a party party. I would like you to dance, birthday. Take a cha-cha-cha-chance, birthday.

  1. Yor Ryeter says:

    Aawww, belated Happy Birthday.

    Liked this 🙂 –> …The first of which read “Psych!” The next was a nice card and at the bottom it said ” you must be 18 years or older to call.”

Leave a Reply

