You’re a red string tied to my finger. A little love letter I carry with me. You’re sunlight, smoke rings and cigarettes.

Hi hey hello,

I hope you all had a spectacular weekend! I know I did. Most of it was spent with my best friend, who just had surgery on his knee. He can’t do much of anything, so much of the time was spent sitting on the bed watching youtube videos and Arrested Development. It was a good way to spend Friday and Saturday. Sunday I went to church where I saw some friends I haven’t seen in a long time, then went home and had one of the most productive days I have had in quite a while. I got all my homework done, cleaned my car, reorganized some stuff in my room, cleaned my room, and had plenty of time to spare. That was indeed a great day as well.

One of the highlights of my weekend was the post by Yor Ryeter, talking about my little blog! I still get all giggly when I read it. I am so thankful to all of you that have stuck around and kept reading, even when I babble incessantly and blog about nonsensical things. Her blog is really great! She is part of the WordPress Post A Day group and she follows though. I love getting emails from her blog about what is going on over there on any given day. You all should definitely go check it out.

This has indeed been an amazing weekend. I hope you all had an equally (or better) great weekend!

Title Lyrics: Tip of My Tongue – The Civil Wars 

-LC

Leave a Reply

