Took this heart and put it through hell, but still you’re magnificent. I, I’m a boomerang, doesn’t matter how you throw me, I turn around and I’m back in the game.

Hi hey hello,

Happy Thursday! As I mentioned yesterday, my friend, Kate’s, birthday was Monday. In celebration we saw The Hunger Games. We made shirts and everything. I was rather proud of mine. It was a black v-neck t-shirt with a spray painted red mockingjay symbol on it. It was faint so you could hardly see it. I LOVED it. I did seriously debate making a team Cinna shirt however. (Cinna may possibly be one of may favorites and I may possibly have cried at his fate.)

Something I did not mention was that my friend, Jenny’s, birthday was the same day as my dad’s. Due to the fact that I am an incredibly busy person and a horrible friend, I only just got her present to her on Monday. I made her duck print fleece pajama pants. Her initial reaction may have been the most amazing, priceless thing EVER. She said, “You made me PANTS?!” It was wonderful. Super simple and fun. She LOVED them. I may get around to post a picture of them, but no promises. 😛

Title Lyrics: Not Over You – Gavin Degraw 

Have a spectacular Thursday!

-LC

Leave a Reply

