I remember you said, “Don’t leave me here alone,” but all that’s dead and gone and past tonight.

Hi hey hello,

I hope you all had a spectacular weekend! Mine was pretty good. Saturday was spent doing nothing but rereading Catching Fire and Mockingjay and listening to The Hunger Games Soundtrack. I love love love the books and so I decided to read them a second time to refresh my memory a little better. Sunday was spent out on the boat. We went out at Panacea and drove in the boat to Dog Island. Dog Island is an island that can only be reached by boat, there is no bridge or anything connecting it to land. It was a really cool day. I did sadly have to miss my good friend’s soccer game. I hope it went well Winston!

This is my last week before the mission trip. We leave a week from tomorrow. I cannot believe that in one week I will be finishing up my packing and getting ready to head out of the country. This is so exciting!

Title Lyrics: Safe & Sound – Taylor Swift, The Civil Wars 

What did you all do this weekend? Got any big events coming up?

-LC

Leave a Reply

