Listen, baby, ain’t no mountain high enough. Ain’t no valley low, ain’t no river wide enough, baby.

Hi hey hello,

Last night I attended the LEX concert at my school. The LEX program is essentially an elective course in which you learn some art form of your choice. My best friend, Brian M., did bass guitar for his LEX, Matt and Kat did Shakespeare, Keren did dance, Anna Grace did musical theatre, and Brian Tdid acting. I mean, I knew there was some talent in my school, but I had no idea just the amount of it.

First, if this concert was a contest, Anna Grace won. She was so unbelievably amazing. Her voice is like that of an angel. She is so beautiful and wonderful. Second, Kat and Matt are simply two of the most amazing actors that I know. I LOVED their pieces. Third, I have an uber talented best friend. He was jamming to The Beatles and Ain’t No Mountain High Enough for his presentation. Brian T is really awesome as well, it has been really cool to see how much he has progressed. Keren was graceful, as always. She danced to some really good songs.

If you ever get the chance to attend any sort of arts program event at Community Christian School, do it. This school is so full of so many people with so much talent, though I am not one of them, I am so proud of what my fellow classmates have accomplished.

Title Lyrics: Ain’t No Mountain High Enough – Marvin Gaye 

What are your opinions of the arts?

-LC

PS. I have my AP Calculus exam today at 7:30am, prayers are appreciated!

One thought on “Listen, baby, ain’t no mountain high enough. Ain’t no valley low, ain’t no river wide enough, baby.

Leave a Reply

