F-L-O-R-I-D-A S-T-A-T-E. Florida State, Florida State, Florida State. Woo!

Hi hey hello,

So, I said if be back today, so here I am. Terribly sorry for the sudden MIA-ness, I was really sick for quite a while and really couldn’t do much of anything, then I got unbelievably busy getting ready for graduation, then I got super lazy. So, that’s where I’ve been for the last few weeks. I just got back from orientation yesterday afternoon. Now that was quite an experience.

It wasn’t exactly what I thought it would be. I was slightly nervous about it because I was going to have to navigate FSU’s campus without anyone I knew, specifically my parents or friends, to guide me. It wasn’t bad though, the navigation part. Honestly, the only part that wasn’t so great was the lack of sleep. I don’t really know what it was, but I just couldn’t sleep, not even when I was being woken up at 5:45, yesterday morning. The food was fantastic, the campus is absolutely beautiful, the people were pretty cool, and the orientation leaders were great. The sessions were all very helpful and this has made me super excited for school in the fall. I got all registered for classes and, though I’m still a little nervous about the navigation part, I’m super excited to be a Nole.

Are you excited about college? Why or why not?

Title Lyrics: FSU Fight Song

-LC
Go Noles!

One thought on “F-L-O-R-I-D-A S-T-A-T-E. Florida State, Florida State, Florida State. Woo!

Leave a Reply

