The sea is wine red. This is the death of beauty. The doves have died. The lovers have lied.

Hi hey hello,

As I said I would do on Tuesday, I will post the pictures from the train tracks. Funny story, when I went to go take these pictures, I was wearing a skirt and sandals. Unbeknownst to me, there was about a ten foot sections between the road and the train tracks that was nothing but briars. I, being who I am, was not about to turn my bike around to go back to my house to go change into more appropriate clothing, I trudged on in. There must have been about ten holes that looked like snake holes, which scared the crap out of me, because I am deathly afraid of snakes. Like, pictures of snakes scare me. Snakes On a Plane, heck no. I ended up with seriously scraped up legs. Brian made fun of my for it. Anyway, here are the pictures!

Would you have trudged forward or been a little wiser and gone home (which happened to be a 10 minute bike ride, max) and put on more appropriate clothing?

Title Lyrics: Wine Red – The Hush Sound

-LC

Leave a Reply

