You reign in our hearts. You reign above all. Be lifted on high. There’s no end to Your love. There’s no end to Your love. You’re with us.

Hi hey hello,

Last night at church, we talked about vengeance, about how vengeance is not ours, it’s God’s. We went through Obadiah and looked at what God did.

Many times we look at God and then look at the world and see a bunch of bad people doing very well, and a bunch of relatively good people, having a really rough time. In our silly, fickle minds, that doesn’t make sense. We think God just overlooks what the bad people are doing, when in reality, God sees all of it. Edom thought they were hidden from God, high up in their cavernous home. How silly are we as people to think that God can’t see us hidden away in our little hiding places. God sees it all. Repercussions for actions will come, it may not be in OUR timing, but it will be in GOD’S perfect timing.

We also talked about how there are those things in our life that we just want to, in the words of my pastor, “put through a meat grinder” instead of give to God. There are always those people who will bother us no matter what. That thing could also be you, something you do. For me, that thing about myself that instead of giving to God, and letting God deal with it, I just want to deal with it in my own little way, is laziness.

Specifically these past few months, laziness has totally consumed me. I have had so much time with which to do so many worthwhile things, but I have squandered my time. I had all summer to really seek God and work on that while I had all this free time, and I didn’t use it at all. Don’t get me wrong, I did enjoy sitting around doing nothing, but I am really upset that I blew all that free time. Not even simply spiritual things, I could have been working on friendships, reading books, focusing on my health, finding hobbies, instead I sat around and watched television all the time.

Determine never to be idle. No person will have occasion to complain of the want of time who never loses any. It is wonderful how much can be done if we are always doing. 

-Thomas Jefferson

What is your one thing?

Title Lyrics: With Us – Hillsong Live 

-LC

Leave a Reply

