I need You, Jesus, to come to my rescue. Where else can I go? There’s no other name by which I am saved.

Hi hey hello,

So, this weekend has been a whirlwind for me. Two absolutely amazing things have happened, one a little more frivolous and silly than the other, but nonetheless amazing. Friday began as usual, with a post and taking my sister to school. I went to lunch with a friend of mine and we talked about a number of things.

One thing that has been discussed since Cassidy left, is interning at Wakulla. Before she left, Cassidy was an intern at Wakulla United Methodist Church youth group. She helped out with the youth group and worked with the kids. Now that she is gone, Josh needed a replacement. For a while now I have been feeling like interning somewhere was where I was supposed to be right now. I didn’t know where God was calling me to intern, but I knew it was supposed to be somewhere. I didn’t really want to do it at Calvary because I just don’t feel as strong of a connection with them as I do other groups. I guess maybe because I know most of them and am close friends with them. I don’t know.

Anyway, so when this opportunity came up, I prayed about it and… It’s Official! I am an official intern at Wakulla United Methodist Youth! I am so pumped!

The next awesome thing that happened, happened later that day. I have been saving for a while, not with a real goal in mind, but just saving for something in the future. My laptop has been slowing down pretty significantly recently, and I could tell it was getting close to time to replace it. I’ve had it since 9th grade, it was my first laptop and it’s been through a lot of wear and tear. So, Friday night I bought my very first “big ticket item.” I bought a Macbook Pro! SO PUMPED! It seriously is absolutely amazing! I love it so much!

This weekend was absolutely amazing, but more on that tomorrow!

Title Lyrics: Resuce – Newsong 

-LC

PS. FIRST DAY OF COLLEGE IS A GO!!!

Leave a Reply

