The time has come, to stand for all we believe in. So I, for one, am gonna give my praise to You.

Hi hey hello,

Happy Tuesday! So, a continuation of this weekend, sort of. Sunday night was my first night at Wakulla, as an official intern. It was absolutely awesome. It was just me, Wesley, and Josh there with the about 10 youth kids. I was super pumped to be there! I got put back running slides and sitting in the sound room. Doing “techy” stuff has never been something I’ve done. It was whole new experience for me! SO CRAZY! I had absolutely no idea what I was doing, but it was so cool to see it all work out in the end. God is so awesome! I loved getting to meet some new people and seeing some familiar faces. It truly was wonderful to be there!

Monday was quite a day for me as well. As many of you may know, we’ve got a hurricane coming. Down here in Florida, we are prepping for a pretty serious storm. We are getting some seriously mixed messages about this storm. We’ve heard that it’s going to be a catagory 2 hurricane and we’ve also heard that all we’ll get is rain. Who knows? Whatever happens, happens and God will take care of it. We are prepared, so no need to stress. Who knows, maybe it means I won’t have class on Wednesday!

Anyway, Monday was my FIRST DAY OF CLASS! I only had one class and all we did was go over the syllabus, but it was still awesome and I am super excited for this year! It’s going to be fantastic! I had environmental science on Monday and I am thrilled to see what is to come in that class because that is something I am interested in, doing my part to help God’s creation function better.

What classes are you excited to take? What classes are you not so pumped to be taking?

Title Lyrics: The Time Has Come – Hillsong United 

-LC

Leave a Reply

