Where You go, I’ll go. Where You stay, I’ll stay. When You move, I’ll move. I will follow. Who You love, I’ll love. How You serve, I’ll serve. If this life I lose, I will follow You.

Hi hey hello,

I hope you all had a fantastic Labor Day! My weekend was pretty good, other than a few kinks, the beach was nice and relaxing. I got to go to youth again, which was fantastic. I love getting to see the kids and hearing Josh teach. It always just such an amazing time. I also got to watch the SEASON PREMIERE OF DOCTOR WHO! I promise, no spoilers (read that in River’s voice didn’t ya?), but it was fantastic. I loved it, it sorta kinda completely blew my mind. I didn’t really see that coming at all. The majority of the episode was crazy.

I have lots and lots of pictures from the beach, but I haven’t exactly had time to get that taken care of, so those will hopefully, at the very least, be up on my flickr this week, though they should be on the blog here too!

Anyway, I wanted to write about something Josh talked about on Sunday. He talked about how the Gospel is the same 200 years ago and today. God’s love and His mercy is the same for us and for our great great great grandparents. I just thought that was the coolest thing EVER. I mean, I knew that, but it is always nice to get a refresher.

What are some things your have to remind yourself of frequently?

Title Lyrics: I Will Follow – Chris Tomlin

-LC

PS. Happy September!

Leave a Reply

