He doesn’t look a thing like Jesus, but he talks like a gentlemen, like you imagined when you were young.

Hi hey hello,

I hope you all had a good Monday. Sorry about yesterday, I got home and literally felt like I was going to die as I typed up the post, so I just did it really fast. Though it took much longer than anticipated to find that picture. Anyway. Sunday night at youth, I must admit, I was distracted. (Sorry Josh.) I had plans after youth and I was super pumped about them, so I was slightly preoccupied.

That does not negate the fact that Josh gave a good message and I do want to share some things he said. One thing he said that I loved was that, if I was going to make up a religion, that I really wanted people to follow and to go after, I wouldn’t write the Bible. I mean, Jesus tells us to do some CRAZY things. Love your enemies. Pray for those who persecute you. Take up your cross. Who would want to do that? I wouldn’t make that up to try to get people to follow me. I would say stuff like, “Bro pisses you off, deck him.” Not, “Bro pisses you off, turn the other cheek.” That is just something to think about. These are crazy things, but people still follow Christ.

He also said something that I just want to leave you with.

When we have the same attitude as Christ, we have the same joy as Christ. 

What are your thoughts?

Title Lyrics: When You Were Young – The Killers 

-LC

 

Leave a Reply

