Control yourself. Take only what you need from it. A family of trees wanted to be haunted.

Hi hey hello,

First off, one of my favorite things is finding out that friends of mine read my blog. It essentially makes me feel ten times better about what I do. I mean, I obviously don’t just write so people will read it. I write as an outlet, a journal of sorts, to put down in words what is going on in my head, but it is nice to see that people actually read it, and enjoy it even!

Anyway, last night at Bible study, Josh talked about something that I love a whole lot. He talked about being a leader in what you are doing. We are all leaders somewhere in our lives. One of my teachers in high school, who was the head of the leadership program, told us that we are ALWAYS leading someone, even if it is only ourselves. Josh was talking about what we can do now to be leaders. He asked the group, and then we broke up into our respective groups. The girls and I talked for a while, it is funny. These girls are so silly and say the strangest things, but sometimes, I can really see where what all of us do out at Wakulla UMC is making a difference in people’s lives.

There was one girl that was really serious throughout most of the time, giving really solid answers to the questions and not getting involved in the craziness that is girls small group. She is sorta new and it is great to see her growing so much.

It is so funny the difference, she was very focused and you could tell that what was being said was speaking to her, then there was another girl, who will remained unnamed, who said that she was thankful that Jesus created cute boys… like the one that she has a picture of on her tablet. Oh middle school. I love my girls so much, but sometimes, they just get me.

I love seeing that what I am doing is making an impact. It’s like confirmation that I am where I am supposed to be!

Where are you a leader? How can you be a leader where you are?

Title Lyrics: Kids – MGMT

-LC

Leave a Reply

