Don’t want your picture on my cell phone. I want you here with me. Don’t want your memory in my head now. I want you here with me.

Hi hey hello!

I hope you all had a fantastic weekend! Mine was pretty good. I got to see two of my best friends from high school!! We went and saw The Perks of Being a Wallflower and then had some Chick-fila. I thoroughly enjoyed the movie, I kinda want to read the book now. Chick-fila is always wonderful. We discussed how happy my friends are that they have Chick-fila where they are going to college. I honestly don’t know what I would do without Chick-fila, I eat it at least once a week. SO FREAKING GOOD!

Anyway, last night we had youth, and Roshad Thomas spoke. It was a great message, definitely what I needed. I love going to youth, because though I know it is directed at the students, I always get something out of it! It’s great. Roshad talked about Revelation 3:15-16, which say:

“I know your works, that you are neither cold nor hot. I could wish you were cold or hot. So then, because you are lukewarm, and neither cold nor hot, I will vomit you out of My mouth.”

He talked about what it means to be lukewarm. A middle schooler once told him, it’s like being room temperature. That simply means that you are like the temperature of the room, if you’re with people who curse and drink, you’ll curse and drink, if you’re at church, you’ll raise your hands and sing worship songs. He talked about how important it is to be on fire, and how simple it is to be that.

To be on fire you simply must be different in ways that matter. Be different in your love, not just your looks. And when people ask why you’re different, be courageous. Don’t give them a lame answer, tell them it’s because of Jesus, because you follow Jesus. I am so guilty of just saying it’s because “Oh, that’s just not me.” I honestly told someone that just the other day. That convicted me so much. I want to show other people Christ’s love.

What do you think about that?

Title Lyrics: Here With Me – The Killers 

-LC

Leave a Reply

