We were 18 and everyone was telling us to have our fun. You’ve got nothing but time. But we were falling hard and falling fast for love had taken over us.

Hi hey hello,

I hope you all have had a fabulous week so far! We made it to Wednesday! Seriously, such an accomplishment in my book. I got to go to The Living Room last night, which seriously, other than going to Wakulla, is my favorite thing that I get to do during the week.

One thing that I have been learning is perspective. Perspective, not just in my spiritual life, but in my daily regular life, in my school life. One thing that has been a struggle for me since I started college is balancing my homework with my spiritual life, and with my personal life. I got to the point at the beginning of the semester where literally all I did was go to school, homework, and Wakulla. I didn’t see anyone, I didn’t talk to anyone, I didn’t do anything. I just did homework. I am slowly learning to balance this out. I am learning that in the grand scheme of life, not doing 1 reading or missing a chapter here or there is not going to kill me. I am not going to fail a course because I didn’t read those four pages. It has been a nice reprieve. I mean, I still work really hard on my work, but now I have time to sit down and watch some television, or go to a house show, and go out to dinner with someone. I love having this time.

What have you been learning recently?

Title Lyrics: Too Young For This Love – The Icarus Account 

-LC

Leave a Reply

