Friday Favorites!

Hi hey hello,

I hope you have all had a fantastic week! Mine has been long, well, for most of the week, suddenly like, yesterday, it sped up, and now I am heading full speed into the weekend, which I am pumped for, because a. I get paid today. b. I make my first payment toward my Dominican trip!!! c. I am babysitting tonight. d. I am gonna get caught up on all my work. e. I GET TO SLEEP!

Of course, the sleeping problem is my own fault, it’s “Oh, I’ll just check Facebook for one second…” an hour later… “Just one more thing!” an hour later… “AHHH! I haven’t written a blog post or done my quiet time!” Yep, that has been how this week has gone. All while not doing my homework. So, this weekend will be spent getting caught up on sleep and on homework! Yay!

This Week I’m Loving: 

This Verse: 

No discipline is enjoyable while it is happening-it’s painful! But afterward there will be a peaceful harvest of right living for those who are trained in this way. So take a new grip with your tired hards and strengthen your weak knees. Hebrews 12:11-12

This Picture: 

Source: qoutz.com via Jordan on Pinterest

This Lesson: 

Everyday is a new day. The worries of tomorrow are their own, don’t focus on them. Do what you can today, and if you mess up, there is always tomorrow to try again. 

This Blog Post: 

You Don’t Have to Date

Oh! And This Too: 

 

Have a great weekend!

-LC

Leave a Reply

