Waging War

What a week! This week has truly been a whirlwind in so many different aspects. We had Operation Andrew this week (which I will talk more about in another post), I am getting to hang out with a friend who goes to college a couple of states away, and so many other things.

One of the things we committed to for Operation Andrew was to saturate this whole event in prayer. One thing I wanted to do was pray specifically over the building and the seats and the room as a whole before the service. I truly do believe this can make a difference, even if it is just a difference in how you look at the service. I got to the church a bit early on Wednesday in order to do this. As I was praying, I was also spending time in the Word. God was so clearly speaking to me it may as well have been audible.

I was reading in Ephesians, in chapter 6 and God so clearly showed me what was happening around me. Ephesians 6:12 states:

For we do not wrestle against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the cosmic powers over this present darkness, against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly places.

There was a battle for the souls of these students being waged in that room on Wednesday. As I read that verse, I could feel it. We were not fighting against physical people or even physical problems, we were fighting against the enemy. I began praying specifically for the room to be guarded against spiritual attacks.

It was so comforting knowing that God was protecting us against the attacks of the enemy. A war was being waged for the souls of the students who attended. God really did a work in the lives of both the students and the lives of our leaders, and I am so excited for what is to come.

LC

Leave a Reply

